Consular Holidays
The following holidays will be observed by the High Commission of India, London, Consulates General of India, Birmingham and Edinburgh, in 2014. All the India Visa Application Centres will also be closed on these days:

HOLIDAY LIST - 2014

Date Day Holiday
1 January Wednesday New Year Day
26 January Sunday Republic Day
27 February Thursday Maha Shivratri
17 March Monday Holi
13 April Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
14 April Monday Ambedkar Jayanti
18 April Friday Good Friday
21 April Monday Easter Monday
14 May Wednesday Buddha Purnima
29 July Tuesday Id – Ul – Fitr
15 August Friday Independence Day
18 August Monday Janamashtami
2 October Thursday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
6 October Monday Idu'l Zuha (Bakrid)
23 October Thursday Diwali
6 November Sunday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
25 December Thursday Christmas
26 December Friday Boxing Day